web analytics

Student Awards

Achievement in Tamil Nadu Chief Minister’s Trophy Sports:

Our Mechatronics Department III year student Achieved in Tamil Nadu Chief Minister’s Trophy Award


Our Chemical Engineering students got Two months Internship in Bhabha Atomic Research Center :

Our Management Heartly Congratulate the following students.



National Service Scheme (NSS) Anna University, Chennai appreciates all the affiliated engineering colleges in Tamil Nadu for their NSS activities and gives the award every year. The NSS award function for the year 2018-19 was conducted on 15.10.2019 was presided by Dr.K.K.Surappa, Vice Chancellor, Anna University, Chennai. Paavai Engineering College volunteer Ms.M.Subasri, Final Year, B.E. (Agriculture Engineering) received the for best NSS Volunteer Award among the 36 NSS Volunteers shortlisted at the Tamil Nadu State Level for the year 2018-19.



Best Engineering College Student Award

Mr.C.Natarajan , Department of Information Technology , was conferred the prestigious Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Award for ‘Best Engineering College Student’ in the year of 2019. He received the Award in the 52nd Engineers’ Day Celebrations of The Institution of Engineers (India) IEI on 18th September at Salem, India. The Chairman, Correspondent, Director-Admissions, Director-Administration, Director-Operations, Principal, Heads of the Departments and faculty members congratulate our student Mr.C.Natarajan ,Final IT.

  • All the student of Paavai Engineering College received the “ Intenshala Student Partner” from Internshala and receives stipend from the internship they do in various company through Internshala. Our Management appreciated and congratulated their efforts.

  • Our III EEE student Saravanan selected for INTERNSHALA Young Achiever scholarship worth Rs.200000. Our Management appreciated and congratulated his efforts.

  • 28 students secured University ranks in Anna University examination during the academic year 2016-2017.

Certification Courses:

  • 62 of our students actively volunteering themselves to teach government school children under Talent Quest for India organized by ULLAS Trust.

  • 6 of our students got Most Valuable Professional (MVP) award from C# Corner.

  • More than 400 students got certification from QEEE.

  • More than 500 students completed industrial internship.

  • More than 150 students completed Business English Certification (BEC) course.

  • Functioning of Entrepreneur and Management Development Cell, ISTE, CSI, ICTACT, IE & MMA Students Chapter have been functioning well.

Others :

  • Santhosh of Civil Engineering received Best Student Award   for the year 2018 from the ISTE TN Section.
  • Naveen of Information Technology received Best Engineer Award for the year 2018 from the Institution of Engineeers (India) IE, Salem on Engineers Day.
  • A.Kishore Chowdary of Information Technology received Best Engineer Award for the year 2017 from the Institution of Engineeers(India) IE,Salem on Engineers Day.

  • M.Abubackkar Shithik of Information Technology received Best Achiever Award from the Top Engineers-Student and Faculty Award category.

  • T.R.Padmavathi from CSE and V.Archana from ECE received ISTE TN Section Best Student Award at the 17th ISTE TN Section Annual Convention of Engineering Students 2017.
  • Mr.M.Jegan from Mechatronics Department had received Indira Gandhi National Award – NSS Best Volunteer Award for the year 2016-2017.

  • Mr.S.Sakthivel of MCT and Ms.E.Rajalakshmi of ECE department had received Anna University Level Award – NSS Best Volunteer Award for the year 2016-17.

  • K.R.Dolphinraj of III –Year EEE and E.Rajalakshmi of III ECE had attended the 22nd National Youth Festival, Noida, Gujarat.
  • V.Divya Prabha, II-Year B.E. Agri attended the Republic Day Parade-2018 at New Delhi.

  • S.Ranjith , II- BE (Agri), R.Rajesh II-BE (CSE), S.Ranjithkumar, II B.TECH (IT), K.Vinoth , II B.TECH (IT), M.S.Praveen Sundar, II-BE (Civil), S.Shanmugaraj, III-BE (MCT)  had attended Indian Student Parliament, MIT School of Government, MIT World Peace University, Pune.


  • Our Paavai Engineering College Students awarded as “ICTACT YOUTH ICON” for consecutive two years.
  1. Praveen Kumar (Mechanical Department 2015 Passed out).
  2. M.Vignesh (Civil Department 2016 Passed out).


WordPress Lightbox Plugin