web analytics

Faculty Awards

Academic Year 2020 – 2021

  • M.Sudha, Professor & Head, ECE has received “GMRAF WOMEN EDUCATIONIST EXCELLENCE AWARD” for outstanding contribution in the field of teaching, Administration, Research and development and continued dedicated service to the academics and students community from Global Multidisciplinary Research & Academic Foundation(GMRAF), Chennai on 13th March 2021.


  • M.Sudha, Professor & Head, ECE has received “BEST WOMEN SCIENTIST AWARD” for her academic contribution under science & Technology under the category of Electronics & Communication specialization having adjudicated during the academic year 2020-2021, from Novel Research Academy, Puducherry on 04th Nov 2020.


  • M.Sudha, Professor & Head, ECE has nominated as “INSTITUTION AMBASSADOR” of IFERP for her support and contribution towards International conferences and Publication activities, by the Institute For Engineering Research & Publication, India on 17th Oct 2020.


  • R.Mohanapriya, ASP, ECE has received “YOUNG SCIENTIST AWARD” for the continuous research publication, from the Technical Research Publications on 15th Oct 2020.


  • B Venkatesan,HoD/IT awarded as “one of the Top 50 Influential Researchers in Indian Higher Education” for the year 2020 by  Ulektz Education Solution Ltd.

  • Dr K K Ramasamy, Director Admin,Paavai Institution awarded as “Top 50 Thought Leaders in Higher Education ” for the year 2020 by the Academic Council of  uLektz.

  • Dr M Premkumar ,Principal ,Paavai Engineering College awarded as ” Top 20 Revolutionary Education Leaders” for the year 2020 by The Academic Council of uLektz.

  • Paavai Engineering College is awarded with the Best Internship Record(All India)- 1st Position, on the occasion of Internship Day held on 24.08.2021.Internshala Founder Servesh Agarwal apprciated the effort of Prof B.venkatesan, in helping 2694 students find summer internships through Internshala from April to July 2021.

S.No Name of the Faculty Name of the Organization Awards Photo
1 Dr.D.R.P.Rajarathnam International Institute of Organized Research (I2OR), Chandigarh (UT) – 160036 India INTERNATIONAL ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE AWARD
Academic Year 2019 – 2020
  1. B Venkatesan, HoD/IT have been published the following three books
S.NO Title of the Book Date of Publication ISBN NO Publication
1 Fundamentals Of Data Structure 30/07/2020 ISBN-13:979-8670846226 Abu Android Publication
2 Basics of Kotlin Programming 25/07/2020 ISBN-13:979-8669176495 Abu Android Publication       

3 Java Interview Questions And Answers 20/07/2020 ISBN-13:979-8667903352 Abu Android Publication       

  1. B Venkatesan,HoD/IT has been awarded  for  “Outstanding Contribution to Education 2019-2020 “ for his continuous effort in improving Education Standard of his Institution from Imperial Society of Innovative Engineers(ISIEINDIA)
  1. Dr K K Ramasamy , Director Administration has been awarded as Exemplary Academic Administrators of Higher Education Institutes across India” for the year 2019 from Ulektz Education Solution Ltd
  2. B Venkatesan,HoD/IT awarded as “Top 50 Tech Savvy Academicians in Higher Education across “ India  for the year 2019 from Ulektz Education Solution Ltd.
  3. Sudha HoD/EcE has been received Young Women Educator & Research Award” in 7th national Women’s Day Awards 2020 by  National Foundation for Entrepreneurship Development on 08.03.2020

  4. Mr B Venkatesan, HoD/IT appreciated from AICTE Chairman for helping Paavai Engineering College secure an All India Rank 1out of 2830 colleges participating in Internship Day 2019
  5. Prof B Venkatesan, HoD/IT and Dr M.Sudha ,HoD/ECE , Paavai Engineering College have been appreciated by Prof. Anil D. Sahasrabudhe, Chairman, AICTE and Mr. Sanjay Srivastava, Director University Program, Texas Instruments India, for fostering the ecosystem bridging government, academia and industry. They have been commended for achieving huge success on first chapter of introduction to embedded system design course on SWAYAM platform – ‘TI Embedded System Design using MSP43TM MLU MOOC’. The course has been endorsed by the Govt. of India and AICTE.

Confederation of Elite Academicians of IICDC:
B.Venkatesan, HoD/IT is honoured and nominate  as member of the prestigious ” Confederation of Elite Academicians of IICDC ”  by Texas Instruments ,DST,AICTE  and IIM-B  for outstanding contributions and stellar commitment to inspiring engineering students to innovate and create  ground breaking solutions and he has been  selected as one of the top 200 faculty mentors all over India.
National Service Scheme (NSS) Anna University, Chennai appreciates all the affiliated engineering colleges in Tamil Nadu for their NSS activities and gives the award every year. The NSS award function for the year 2018-19 was conducted on 15.10.2019 was presided by Dr.K.K.Surappa, Vice Chancellor, Anna University, Chennai. Paavai Engineering College NSS Programme Officer Mr.C.Rathnakumar, Assistant Professor, MCA received the best NSS Programme Officer Award among the shortlisted 15 NSS Programme Officers shortlisted at the Tamil Nadu State Level for the year 2018-19.                                                      
Adarsh Acharya Puraskar :
Mr B.Venkatesan, Head  of Information Technology, Paavai Engineering College. He had received his prestigious National  award from Information Technology association of Andhra Pradesh & Telangana and Indian Servers as ” Adarsh Acharya Puraskar ” for impact creators in Engineering Education in commoration of 150th Birth Anniversary Celebrations of Mahatma Gandhi.
  • Dr.K K Ramasamy, Director Administration received the Best Academic Director award from ASDF SIAA 2018.
  • Dr.M.Premkumar, Principal received the Excellence in Engineering Analysis &  Simulation award from NAFEMS.
  • Dr.R.Arangasamy, HOD-ECE, received the Best Circuit Faculty award from ASDF SIAA 2018.
  • Mr.B.Venkatesan, HOD-IT, received the best faculty award from ISTE.
  • 16 Faculty members received “Faculty Excellence Award” from Infosys, Bangalore.
  • Dr.S.Vijayakumar Professor and M.Sudha Associate Professor from the Department of ECE received the Best Faculty Award from Indian Academic Researcher’s .
  • V.Sakthivel Associate Professor from the Department of ECE received the Best Scientist Award from Indian Academic Researcher’s Association, Trichy.
  • 42 faculty members have completed Ph.D and 46 faculty members are pursuing Ph.D
  • 45 faculty members completed Business English Certification (BEC) course.
WordPress Lightbox Plugin